Monday 19 October 2020

Seven Small Seas - Vinyl Joblottin' ep.13

Each week on Vinyl Joblottin’ we buy a bundle of vinyl at auction (or find one in a record shop, charity shop, car boot sale, etc). The records are a slice of a collection, giving us a glimpse into a collector’s past. Then we spin each joblot into a theme for you.

Welcome to Vinyl Joblottin'
Listen to episode 13 here -

Every new vinyl release is an adventure worthy of celebration. Inspired by the new LP from the iyatraQuartet (Break the Dawn, 2020) I have spun their opening track Black Seas into a voyage of vinyl discovery. Our journey plunges us into seven small seas from around the globe. Starting in the Antarctic Cosmonauts Sea and ending in flames in the Icarian Sea. 

Alban Low is your Joblotter. Part of the 'A World in London' radio series. This Joblot of 6 records cost £3.32.

1. Ebb Tide - Ken Griffin
2. Black Seas - iyatraQuartet
3. Solidão (Song Of The Sea) - Amália Rodrigues
4. Sa Ximbomba - El Parado De Valldemossa
5. Aventure Dans Les Îles - Bob Robie
6. Dio Vi Salvi Regina - Regina Et Bruno
7. Le Ciel, Le Soleil et La Mer - François Deguelt

This radio programme is part of the A World In London Radio Series, more information at

No comments:

Post a Comment